First Blog Post

Yes, I was the girl in high school who knew more about sports than most of the boys around me. It was defiantly something that made me stand out because on top of that I was a dancer not a part of any sports in high schools like volleyball or softball, so other girls thought I was crazy as well.

Here I am today attending a University majoring in journalism and communications with hopes of being a sports anchor. I am starting this blog to get practice writing about sports as well as getting feedback on my writing as well as my opinions. Like most people, they think girls can not talk sports but today in 2017 I believe a woman can do whatever a man can.

Here goes nothing! Thank you for reading and as well as reading in the future.

Leave a Reply

